Saturday, April 19, 2008

CIO Strategies India Awards 2008 - Call for nominations

CIO India Awards 2008 - Call for nominations

Event Website:
Date: 9th - 10th June 2008
Venue: The Grand Hyatt, Mumbai

CIO India Awards 2008
ceremony is proud to be held in conjunction with the 2nd Annual CIO Strategies India Forum. The Awards ceremony will honour India's Leading CIO’s through Four Categories.

New Comer Award:
This award should honor a young and up coming individual who has moved swiftly through the ranks to CIO. He/She must possess strong leadership qualities and above all must be fresh and innovative.

Innovation Award:
This individual needs to be a pioneer and a strong leader. He/She must be a risk taker, someone who is prepared to innovate when everyone else would rather follow the norm. Such innovation should be demonstrated by a particular instance or many instances when he/she has saved or made his/her company money through the innovative use of IT.

Leadership Award:
The Leadership Award will be earned by the person who is not only an IT Leader and CIO but someone who leads the entire company. He/ She has truly merged business and IT and considers the bottom-line when implementing various IT infrastructures. This individual must be the ultimate leader in all facets of his industry and must add value to his business.

Lifetime Achievement Award:
The unofficial ‘TOP’ Award of the evening - this award will honor an individual who has had a long, illustrious career as a CIO and IT Leader. His/her career should speak for itself through various accolades received, successful projects implemented and respect gained by his fellow CIO’s. He/she must possess exceptional leadership skills illustrated by foresight, innovation and a pioneering attitude that encompasses an overall ideal that he/she has built through his/her career as an IT and business professional.
Download the nomination form here...

Top Speakers at CIO Strategies India Forum 2008
Chandershekhar Nene,Vice President & IT Head,Kingfisher Airlines
Nene Probir Mitra,IT Head CIO,TATA Motors
Arvind Tawde,CIO,Mahindra & Mahindra
Vijay Mehra,Group CIO,Essar Group
Ishwar Jha,CEO,Digital Media Convergence
Satish Naralkar,CEO,NSE IT
Daya Prakash,IT Head,LG Electronics India
Vijay Sethi,Vice President / IT Head,Hero Honda Motors

Learn More at CIO Strategies India Forum
website or email:
Event Produced by :

No comments:

Share this

Bookmark and Share